Lake County FOP
Chris Anton
Lodge No. 125

About Us

We're proud to represent the hardworking law enforcement officers of Lake County, Indiana, who put their lives on the line every day to make our communities better places to live. We work to embody the spirit of the Fraternal Order of Police by improving the working conditions of our officers and the safety of those we serve through education, legislation, and community involvement.

Learn more about us
Lake County Bagpipe Group

In Memoriam

Dedicated to the men and women in law enforcement who made the ultimate sacrifice here in Lake County.

View our heroes

Gary Police Department

Miller Town Marshall Olaf Riser
August 30th, 1912

Detective Julius Gunther
September 16th, 1921

Officer Pearl Lanham
March 12th, 1930

Detective James Kelly
March 31st, 1932

Officer Walter Poturalski
August 8th, 1935

Detective Elza O’Dell
January 31st, 1953

Officer John Moore
August 4th, 1955

Detective Michael Rusnak
June 11th, 1966

Officer George Lowe
June 2nd, 1970

Officer James Boyce
October 5th, 1974

Lieutenant George Yaros
August 11th, 1981

Detective Dorian Rorex
January 15th, 1998

Corporal Louis Donald
August 27th, 2001

Officer Benjamin Wilcher
August 12th, 2007

Officer Jeffrey Westerfield
July 6th, 2014

East Chicago Police Department

Officer Jacob Manko
October 8th, 1914

Officer Charles Rajchinetz
August 1st, 1918

Officer Robert Kucken
September 22nd, 1923

Officer Thomas Mitchell
September 23rd, 1923

Officer Paul Budich
April 20th, 1924

Officer William O’Malley
January 15th, 1934

Officer Lloyd Mulvihill
May 24th, 1934

Officer Martin O’Brien
May 24th, 1934

Hammond Police Department

Sergeant Leo Fox
October 9th, 1929

Captain George Hanlon
May 16th, 1937

Officer John Gerka
January 11th, 1947

Officer Donald Cook
January 13th, 1947

Officer Frank Dunn
June 1st, 1961

Officer Lawrence Pucalik
November 14th, 1980

Sergeant Ernest Malatinka
December 29th, 1984

Sergeant Thomas Sawyer
June 17th, 2021

Whiting Police Department

Officer Anthony Wagner
November 30th, 1929

Lake County Police Department

Deputy George Zorodney
March 14th, 1930

Sheriff Roy Holly
January 16th, 1933

Sergeant William Paterson
January 25th, 1994

K9 Ajax
April 30th, 1997

Officer Paul Mitchell
June 12th, 1999

K9 Fax
April 23rd, 2002

Chief Gary Martin
August 22nd, 2006

CO Britney Meux
March 6th, 2012

Munster Police Department

Mrsl. Charles Chapman
January 30th, 1947

Officer Robert Grove
September 6th, 1983

Griffith Police Department

Lieutenant Texas Minter
December 20th, 1963

Schererville Police Department

Mrsl. Pete Reder
August 4th, 1964

Officer James Wittchen
February 24th, 1973

Indiana State Police

Trooper John Streu
February 20th, 1971

Trooper Scott Patrick
December 22nd, 2003

St. John Police Department

Captain James Larimer
February 20th, 1971

Highland Police Department

Patrolman Donald Sheppard
November 12th, 1971

Officer Robert Markley
March 10th, 1978

Merrillville Police Department

Officer Nick Shultz
September 7th, 2014

Community Impact

Proud to give back to our community

Let's make Cameron a cop!

Cameron being deputized.

Christmas food basket drive

Christmas basket preparation.
See our impact

Business Supporter

Help a Hero Logo999 Foundation Logo

Help us give back to our community by becoming a business supporter.

Become a Supporter Today